Finance & Administration Committee

The Finance & Administration Committee is a Standing Committee of the City Council. It is made up of three members of the City Council.

As a subcommittee of the Council, the Finance and Administration Committee supports the policy-making functions of the Council by acquiring in-depth understanding of the workings of the Finance and Administrative departments of the City.  The Committee assesses whether the departments are successfully implementing the policies set by the Council and proposes new policies to the Council.

The Committee meets with the City Manager and/or Finance Director on as needed basis to discuss proposed acquisitions, general administration issues and budget issues.


 Committee Members

  • Councilor Jessica Andrade
  • Mayor Chas Jones
  • Councilor Teresa Nielson