Public Works Committee

The Public Works Committee is a Standing Committee of the City Council. It is made up of three members of the City Council.

This committee meets as needed with the Public Works Director.  Responsibilities of the Public Works Committee consist of (but are not limited to) the following: identifying and prioritizing projects related to the operation and maintenance of buildings and grounds, streets and parks, and water and sewer; aiding in the development of capital improvement plans for the above divisions; identifying funding sources for eligible projects; recommending responses to resolving citizen complaints, suggestions, etc.; reporting findings and recommendations to the City Council; and reviewing and recommending proposals from the Public Works Director.  The Public Works Committee also serves as the City’s Tree Advisory Board.


 Committee Members

  • Councilor Ruth Causey
  • Councilor Matt Lehman
  • Councilor Christopher McMorran